Default Mail Messages for Company Admins April 25, 2016

Log into the Content Raven portal.

In the top grey task bar you will see the icon “Mail Settings” highlighted in screen shot below:

Clicking on the “Mail Settings” icon brings up the window shown below. “Default Share Notification” is one of the possible values of the drop-down menu.

The drop-down menu defaults to “Default Share Notification”. Company Admin can change the message in the body of the email message above to the desired default mail message.

Important caveat to remember about this window:

  1. The parameters enclosed in brackets (“Date” and “receiver name”) should not be edited as these are dynamically populated by the system. This is applicable for all the default messages.

Default Share Notification:

A change in default message in this window will change the message in the following scenarios:

  • When content is shared from this organization using the “Add to Share” method, with every end-user
  • When content us shared from this organization using the “Quickshare” method with every end-user

Once the message is changed, you can the blue “Save and Close” button at the bottom right hand corner of above window to save the new message.

Admin can reset the message to the original system default message by clicking on the “Reset” link at the bottom right hand corner.

Admin can cancel a message change while editing, by clicking the “Cancel” link at the bottom.

All the three icons “Cancel”, “Reset” and “Save and Close” function in the same manner for all default messages.

The screen shot below shows, highlighted in red all the default message categories in the system:

Default Device Activation Request Message:

This is the message that the end-user will receive if he tries to access content on more devices, than has been permitted for him.

The user can choose to request Admin for more device activation.

The default message that the end-user will see is shown below. If this message is changed at this location, then all end-users who are candidates to receive such a message will see the new changed message. Admin can reset the message to the original system default message by clicking on the “Reset” link at the bottom right hand corner.

Default Device Activation Pending Message:

Once the end-user has submitted a device activation request, he will receive the following update message.

Set Access Notification Email:

When Admin provides access to content to an end-user using the “Set Access” method the email notification that the end-user will receive is shown below. Admins can change this message keeping in mind that it will alter the notification for every end-user that the Admin executes a “Set Access”.

Download Notification Email:

This is the message that the end-user will receive, once the files he requested for download from the Content Raven application are available to be downloaded.

Print Request Message (End User)

When end-user has requested “Print” rights to content, Content Raven application will send the following default message that provides an update.

Print Request Message (End User)

When end-user has requested “Print” rights to content, Content Raven application will send the following default message that provides an update.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk